How to Watch Marvel Movies in Correct Order in 2021

Watch Marvel Movies in Order

Knowing how to watch Marvel movies in order has become a kind of complicated especially in 2021. Along with the 23 mainline movies the new Disney Plus shows are strongly related to the movies too. If you are a newbie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, it is quite natural for you to get intimidated by its numbers and of course, the hype!  Keeping that in mind, here is our ultimate guide to the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

If you are watching the movies for the first time, we recommend you to watch them as per the order of their release. However, if you already are a die-hard Marvel fan you can mix things up a little and re-watch them in chronological order. Before starting, here’s all that you need to know about the Marvel movies:

The entire Marvel Universe has been divided into several phases

  • Phase 1 (2008-2012)
  • Phase 2 (2013- 2015)
  • Phase 3 (2016-2019)
  • Phase 4 and beyond… (2020-?)

Over 12 years and still continuing, MCU has gained a gigantic fan base. It has become a sprawling Mega beast that will take you to another dimension. Let’s get started, Here are correct order to watch Marvel Movies in Order.

The movies featured in Phase One are

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

The movies featured in Phase Two are:

  • Iron Man 3(2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

The movies featured in Phase Three are:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)
  •  Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

These were the 23 mainline movies that literally snapped the world.

The most awaited post-Infinity Saga era is finally here. Though there have been some delays, this is what we are expecting in Phase Four (and beyond…):

  • WandaVison (TVS) – January 15th, 2021(released)
  • Falcon and the Winter Soldier(TVS) – March 19th, 2021(released)
  • Loki (TVS) – June 11th, 2021 (released)
  • Black Widow(M) – July 9th, 2021 (potential date)
  • What If…? (TVS) – TBA
  • Shang Chi and the Legends of the Ten Rings (M) – September 3rd, 2021 (potential date)
  • The Eternals (M) – November 5th, 2021 (potential date)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home(M) – December 17th, 2021 (potential date)
  • Hawkeye(TVS) – TBA
  • Ms. Marvel (TVS) – TBA
  • Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness (M) – March 25th, 2022(potential date)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder(M) – May 6th, 2022(potential date)
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever(M)  – July 8th, 2022(potential date)
  • The Marvels (aka Captain Marvel 2) (M) – November 11th, 2022 (potential date)
  • Moon Knight (TVS) – TBA
  • She-Hulk (TVS) – TBA
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Specials (TVS) – TBA
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania(M) – February 17th, 2023 (potential date)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 3 (M) – May 5th, 2023 (potential date)

If this is not your first time in the Marvel Universe, mix things up a little and watch the movies and series in chronological order.

Below you’ll find the timeline of the movies;

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (1942-1943)
  • Captain Marvel (1995)
  • Iron Man (2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (2011)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2011)
  • Thor (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2012)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016-2017)
  • Black Widow (2017)
  • Black Panther (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2017)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2018-2023)
  • WandaVision (2023)
  • Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2023)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2024)

Loki’s place in the timeline is still unknown.

The craze for Marvel movies has only increased over the years and it will only increase evermore. MCU, as the name suggests is a universe. And we all know what a universe means. Marvel Cinematic Universe has been an emotion to audiences of all age groups. If someone asks, what is so unique about MCU, then there can never be one answer. Precisely, MCU is unique from all other super-hero movie franchises in every aspect. The characters created by the great Stan Lee are something no universe can match up to. Also, the storyline and the smooth and mind-blasting twists and interconnections of every node of the story is something that attracts the audience

MCU is like a part of our lives that grew along with us and thus it is so much connected to us. We grew up watching MCU grow with us. Endgame marked the end of a chapter but not the end of the MCU. It is gearing up with a new chapter and fans are equally excited to taste the new dishes from MCU A-LA-CARTE!

Most Popular

Latest Technology Innovations, Reviews and Gadgets

Leading tech magazine that keeps you updated about the latest technology news, Innovations, gadget, game, and much more. Best site to get in-depth coverage on the tech industry today. We are a leading digital publisher to explore recent technology innovations, product reviews, and gadgets guide.

Copyright © 2018 Article Farmer.

To Top